hi, i’m vivitsa kohli

dsc_0657-002

I’m studying to be a Ceramic Designer in NID, Ahmedabad. I also paint. And I want to keep painting. It stays a constant in the multiple equations I like to experiment with.                                                                                                                                               My style and approach, ideas and projects, things that fascinate and interest me have changed constantly over time. I have been dabbling in a little bit of everything but something that has stayed with me is my work ethic. The further I move down on my to-do list, the longer it gets.                                                                                                                                            All that I feel, think and experience is the context for what I derive my next project from. It’s mostly just.. living. I have this way of life where I want to make most of what I use by myself. I want to be self-sufficient to an extent that my daily use objects, either they’re highly customized or entirely made on my own. For example, a while back I started stitching some of my own clothes. I want to shift to an entire wardrobe of the same sort. I want to make my own utensils and food and furniture and clothes. I’d like to be able to achieve all of this somewhere somehow along the way.                                                                                                                                             A 21 year old fish in the sea. I’m a nice shark, not a mindless eating machine. Fish are friends, not food.